top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKimmy Meyer

Are you Separated?

I love my sweet little convos with God. It’s so humbling to go to such a magnificent being for answers about what He means or what His heart is about something. The child I am to Him has got to be hilarious. I can just imagine Him sitting on His throne of judgement and Hes doing important creator duties and continuing in His faithfulness and here I come running up to Him asking what seems to me big questions and kinda unclear. And to Him the simplest of questions He can’t wait to answer.

So I’ve been asking Him, “Abba, I don’t understand what you’re meaning when you say nothing can separate us from the Love of God, yet You also couldn’t even look at Your own Son as He hung on the cross. And You also say You will never leave us and not forsake but Jesus even said out of His own mouth, my God my God why have you forsaken me?. What’s your heart God? I know you are ALWAYS GOOD, bc your Word says you are Good. So what do You mean? I Trust You but I’m not really catching what you’re throwing.”

His character is love joy peace patience kindness goodness faithfulness gentleness and self control. So He IS patient. He IS all of those things. He never stops being those things. God IS faithful. His Word is infallible and I find myself meditating on this one Simple truth day and night night and day. It’s something that people don’t want to think about bc if that’s true then that means the whole Word of God would have to be true and that would also mean they don’t fully understand and they may have to fix most things in themselves. So as im meditating on this thought and a recent message by Creflo Dollar about Grace and how if you really have grace then you absolutely cannot and will not stay the same. You will not stay in your sin bc you revere that grace. I love it bc it’s so true that when we understand What He did for us and what He just brought us to, we don’t want to stay there in our sin! We WANT to change. So I’m meditating on these two truths, “Gods Word is the same today yesterday and forever and His Grace on my life and How it truly has caused Change in me.” So, I’m serving in our children’s ministry mindin my own biz and bc I’m super blessed and my church is anointed and filled with Gods presence, His Holy Spirit dripped a word in me right in the middle of class! Gods so faithful! He drops the word “divorce” in my heart. And I know that He isn’t really talking specifically about someone this time But there is something more to it. And He says “Kim, divorce is a man made word. I keep my vows.“

You guys!!! His Word is truth! His promises are real!!!! Do you ever find yourself not standing on a promise bc you’re afraid God won’t follow through?? 🙋🏼‍♀️🙋🏼‍♀️🙋🏼‍♀️ Be honest! I do this with praying for people for healing and other stuff more than I’d like to admit but I’m nothing without Him so it’s not a big shocker lol. We doubt Him because we are basing His level of promises on our level of promises. Ummmmm, not Good! We are basing His ability to keep His vow on our ability to keep a vow! We don’t always follow through!

He does!

Ok, Keep following me, there is more!

Are you ready?!?!

The next thing He says to me is.

”I don’t divorce you, you divorce me.”

God is speaking to me in terms I understand. He’s talking to me like I’m 2.

He continues,”I Love You!”, (remember He can’t stop being Love), “I will never ever stop loving you. But you may Stop loving Me.” God doesn’t divorce us.

God doesn’t stop Loving us. EXAMPLE: Jake and I are married and he loves me. I decide one day I don’t want to be married anymore, I divorce him. He lets me go but he never stops loving me. I live in a separate house, I don't communicate with him anymore yet he still loves me. To him, he still sees me as precious and worthy of love.


We choose to separate ourselves from Him but it doesn’t change His character.

NOW THERE‘S MORE! 🙌🏼

Holy Spirit revealed this as well....

”I said nothing will separate you from my Love, but I didn’t say, nothing will separate you from the kingdom of heaven.”

Boom mic drop. Jaw drop. Make some noise bc He just gave us so much in this thought. God’s Character and God‘s dwelling place are two different things. Just bc He is a certain way towards us doesn’t mean we know Him or dwell/live with Him. “Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God.”

‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭6:9-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

“Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are: adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness, idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, envy, murders, drunkenness, revelries, and the like; of which I tell you beforehand, just as I also told you in time past, that those who practice such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.”

‭‭Galatians‬ ‭5:19-21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law. And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.”

‭‭Galatians‬ ‭5:22-26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

We must repent of our sin. We must be doers of the Word not hearers only. We need Him to transform us as we renew our minds daily! “Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NLT‬‬




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page