top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKimmy Meyer

God’s Got This!

God has been filling me up with so much lately I don’t even know what to write bc I feel like it won’t make sense. It’s like I could come from any direction right now. At the moment I feel like I need to encourage people and remind people who God is! I had the privilege of speaking at my church at our ladies event last year and I have been feeling a tug to share my notes.

Everyone faces hardship in some shape or form. No matter the hardship we face we are brought to a crossroad.  At the time it feels like it’s the worst possible thing we could possibly face in the history of our lives. And maybe it is. It’s that news that you receive that hits you so hard that it takes your breath away. Knocks the wind right out of you and everything that seemed to matter 10min ago doesn’t seem to have any value at all. Who cares if I vacuumed , got my hair and nails done, or got my coffee this morning. I’m pushing the cart in the grocery store and it’s like an out of body experience. I’m in the store but my heart and my mind are on news I just received and I could possibly break down and just wail right there in the store. I’m numb. It’s that news that brings on every question you could possibly think to ask. Whaaaattt?!

Whyyyyyy????

How????

And that’s when the crossroads is placed right in front of you. You have two choices option (A) choose to get bitter and angry and hold onto that hurt and pain bc after all you have been wronged! You have every right to be mad and offended. That pity party is yours and everyone should join you bc you deserve some pity for cryin out loud. No one should ever talk to you like that, nothing like this should happen to you, no one should treat you like that, you shouldn’t have to endure that kind of pain! Who do they think they are?! Ughhh!

Or…

We can choose option (B). Option B has no immediate answer it would seem but it actually carries all the answers. His name is Jesus. Option Jesus is “ok deep breath, idk what’s happening nor do I understand any of it and I have no idea why but I trust you God. I trust you are working on my behalf bc I love you and I’m called according to your purpose. Lord help me to respond correctly and when I miss it convicts me so I can walk humbly.”

Of course we would all lovvve to say oh yeah of course I am choosing option B but the truth is we will only choose this if we want all of God’s Word to be true. We have to have His truth reigning in our lives at all times.

  • Isaiah 40:6-8 NLT “A voice said, “Shout!” I asked, “What should I shout?” “Shout that people are like the grass. Their beauty fades as quickly as the flowers in a field. The grass withers and the flowers fade beneath the breath of the Lord. And so it is with people. The grass withers and the flowers fade, but the word of our God stands forever.””

  • ‭‭Proverbs 31:30 NLT “Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.”

  • What is the fear of the Lord? It’s revering God bc of His character and worshipping Him bc of His Great Love.  ““The [reverent] fear of the LORD [that is, worshiping Him and regarding Him as truly awesome] is the beginning and the preeminent part of knowledge [its starting point and its essence]; But arrogant fools despise [skillful and godly] wisdom and instruction and self-discipline.” ‭‭PROVERBS‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  • Proverbs 31:30 AMP “Charm and grace are deceptive, and [superficial] beauty is vain, But a woman who fears the LORD [reverently worshiping, obeying, serving, and trusting Him with awe-filled respect], she shall be praised.”

  • So sure we could have it going on, on the inside or our house is all out together but when hardships come, we sound like a loud obnoxious peacock that no one wants to listen to. “Keep your heart with all diligence, For out of it spring the issues of life.” Proverbs 4:23 NKJV

  • So how can we fear God if we don’t know Him? Or if we don’t know what He’s capable of doing.

IF HE IS...

  • Father- what is being fatherless?

  • Provider  - what is lack?

  • Protector - he’s our fortress and our strength

  • Encourager- what is discouragement

  • Teacher - what is lack of knowledge?

  • Rewarder- what will we miss out on?

  • Deliverer- what is addiction?

  • Victory- what is defeat?

  • Sea splitter - what is an obstacle?

  • All powerful- what is weakness?

  • Healer - what is cancer? (Or Covid-19?)

  • Prince of peace- what is anxiety?

  • Hope - what is suicide?

  • Love-what is being  unloved?

HE IS GOOD!

He said “I am that I am” so He is! He can never stop being who He is. Even in His wrath He is good and is love. He can’t ever be and will never be the opposite of who He said He is.


And through this whole virus stuff I just keep thinking, how does this really effect me any different than any other storm? it doesn’t. I have peace like a river bc He is the anchor to my soul! He is my foundation! He is my Rock and my salvation! HE IS my rock as my world and my everything, not jake, not my kids. Him and Him alone. It sounds “good” to say that about our family but they don’t sustain everything that’s in motion! He does! So He is my shelter and my strength! He is who I depend on. And just like proverbs 31 states, I Have ZERO Fear of the Future!

I Encourage you to read Hebrews 11. It lays out examples of faith that will stir yours up! We have to be in the Word guys! Without Him we are nothing. Without Him we are a hopeless generation. But With Him... ooo girlll


HE MAKES WAYS WHEN THERE SEEMS TO BE NO WAY! HE DOES THE IMPOSSIBLE!!!! GODS GOT THIS!!! WAYMAKER we love you!!!! We look up! We tune out news media, social media, and the opinions of Others! We listen to what You say. We are using this time to stay still and know that You are God! We are thankful that we don’t have to walk in the dark! That we can be in the know by the power of your Holy Spirit! Jesus we thank You that this will be the most meaningful Easter we’ve ever celebrated! Thank You ABBA. You truly are good!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page