top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKimmy Meyer

Into His Arms

As a child we run into our parents arms if someone is chasing us or if we get our feelings hurt. I think as a young girl we imagined when we were grown if someone treated us harshly we would just run into the arms of our prince charming and everything would be sunshine and flowers. Because men should protect us right?



They should fix all our problems and make everything right, correct? Incorrect.

Now let me lay this down so you don’t think I have an unhealthy relationship and don't have any business to speak. I am married and my husband is probably the closest thing to Jesus I could of chosen. And he loves me deeply and will protect me to the best of his ability which is pretty slim since he is only man. Now let's move on.

One of my all time favorite movies is "A Walk To Remember". I looovvveee this movie so much. A screw up guy brought to redemption by a girl who loves The Lord. She walks out purity in such a beautiful example that it rocks his world. Ahhh! so good! Anyways, so there is a scene where she is getting slandered and bullied and it makes her feel like she could just shrivel up right there. But she turns around to run away in complete humiliation and Landon is right there to take hold of her and fight her battle for her. Aw man! It gets me all up in my feels! He then punches the dude in his face which isn't an accurate picture of Jesus but lets focus on the first part.

Photo Credits go to "A Walk To Remember"

He swooped her up in his arms to rescue her from all humiliation and, as we watch as chicks, we goo goo and gaga at the fact that he was there for her in her time of need.

Now let's put this into reality. Our man may not be there when this happens which would leave us there all by our lonesome to fight our own battle. So then what? Are we really alone? Are we really stranded to fight our battles? Absolutely Not!

Psalms is filled with verses like in chapter 119 verse 114 " You are my refuge and my shield; your word is my source of hope." I love this so much because if we were in a predicament like Jamie Sullivan finds herself in the movie, then we would have someone shielding us in the attack.

So many times we look at our battle as if its a hopeless situation. But His word is our Hope!

“My victory and honor come from God alone. He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭62:7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

“This I declare about the Lord: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I trust him.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭91:2‬ ‭NLT‬‬

“for you are my safe refuge, a fortress where my enemies cannot reach me.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭61:3‬ ‭NLT‬‬

“O my Strength, to you I sing praises, for you, O God, are my refuge, the God who shows me unfailing love.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭59:17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

I really could go on and on from not just in psalms but all over His Word. Another reason why we need to hide it in our hearts so when the attack comes we know who’s fighting our battles. We know that we have hope, and have peace that there is a shield protecting us. God is good and faithful to His word. He is truly our refuge and strength. Jesus is the Prince charming we've always dreamed of and is ready to swoop right in and rescue us in any time of need if we just ask Him to. You are not alone friend.

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page