top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKimmy Meyer

JUST LOVE JESUS

Updated: Apr 25, 2019

This phrase has been pounding through my soul. I had the honor and the privilege to meet this beautiful woman from the IHOPKC team a few years ago. We were at a ”ONETHING” conference and we had been given favor to have access to a team of their leaders to sow into us as youth pastors. Earlier that day we got to go to a leadership breakfast and meet other leaders all around the world that were also trying to press in and learn more. When it was about to start, my husband and I were not sure where we should go and what we should do. I asked this adorable woman for her help and she spoke with the most amazing Australian accent ever!!! We connected immediately. She pointed us to the right direction and that was that. But I told my husband Jake, “I just love her so much! I don’t know what it is but I just love her!” And he probably blew it off bc I love people everywhere we go. But I immediately had felt that connection with her like oh yeah we could be friends for life! So later we were sent a leader to our table that could encourage our table full of leaders and low and behold, here comes ”Sally Goode”. She is our mentor for the morning. shes talking and of course I could already listen to her ramble for days bc her Australian accent is just the coolest thing ever and even as I write this I’m pretending to talk like her and say it as if she spoke it. Anyways, then the lunch was over and we had the privilege to go to a place where their youth pastors and leaders poured into us. We had to apply for this and it was like extreme favor bc they only picked 50 people out of the 20,000 or more people that attended ONETHING. We go down there and sure enough, Sally is there. She came over and we chatted and she said I just really feel connected to you. And in my heart I’m like, “Sammmmmmmeeeee Girl Sammmmmee!”. So she said in her thick accent, “ do you want to go get coffee later? Or meet up so we can chat?” I’m like um “Of course!”. So she picks a time for me to meet her and we met. She was asking me questions getting to know me and then asked me if I had anything I wanted to ask Or talk about. So I started telling her all these ministry worries and worries about being a mother and then she responded with POWER! What she said was so riveting I haven’t been able to stop this thought from flowing through my veins! It literally changed me! It woke me up! It rocked me! It corrected me! It empowered me! Are you ready for it? Here is what she said, but don’t forget to say it in the Australian accent bc that’s what pushed it deeper into me then you can imagine lol ... “JUST LOVE JESUS.” I was just so taken back by the simplicity of that powerful truth that it shook me to my core! DUH! Lol but it’s so true people! Just Love Him! Everything will work itself out, everything will fall into place. If you “JUST LOVE JESUS” then you don’t have to worry about being a failure bc He is the strength! He is the solution! He is the Only way to the Father friends! HE IS THE SOURCE! HE IS THE ANSWER! You could message me with a million circumstances and I could respond with only this one phrase it it could be an anchor for your soul Bc JESUS IS SAVIOR!!! Saved me from being a drunkard, or a fornicator or a gossip, a thief, a liar. You name it friend, He saved me from it! Soooo JUST LOVE HIM! No matter what the headlines say in your life, or for our nation, or this world, JUST LOVE JESUS.

““You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden. No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:14-16‬ ‭NLT‬‬

https://www.bible.com/116/mat.5.14-16.nlt Worried about this culture?? Then radiate Jesus! He is light and life to all who believe! “Jesus replied, “My light will shine for you just a little longer. Walk in the light while you can, so the darkness will not overtake you. Those who walk in the darkness cannot see where they are going.”

‭‭John‬ ‭12:35‬ ‭NLT‬‬

https://www.bible.com/116/jhn.12.35.

Love Jesus people and then everything else falls into place! It’s so beautiful!



41 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page